Jake White names his Bulls squad for the URC semi-final against Leinster

Bulls rugby director Jake White has chosen his chosen men for the team’s United Rugby Championship semi-final against Leinster in Dublin on Friday night (kick-off at 20:35).

White has largely remained with the same team that has been doing business for him and the union lately, with quarter-final hero Chris Smith retained in the opening half. Veteran No. 10 Morne Steyn wants to play from the bench.

READ ALSO: The Stormers will persist with six or two benches divided for the URC semifinal against Ulster

Smith scored a last-ditch drop-goal in a close quarter-final game against the Sharks at Loftus Versfeld last Saturday to break the deadlock.

There are, however, four substitutions since last week, with Simphiwe Matanzima, Bismarck du Plessis, WJ Steenkamp and Kurt-Lee Arendse on the way.

Leinster finished to the top of the URC points standings after the regular season and will play at home in Dublin this weekend and next week in the final if they progress that much.

“Leinster are a phenomenal team, very well trained and full of international players,” White said before the match.

“You look at their bench and they have players who have more appearances for the club than the entire Bulls team put together. So, we are definitely against a quality team and it will be a great match at the RDS Arena.”

The other semi-final is the one between Stormers and Ulster, in Cape Town, on Saturday afternoon.

Bulls: Canan Moodie, David Kriel, Cornal Hendricks, Harold Vorster, Madosh Tambwe, Chris Smith, Zak Burger, Elrigh Louw, Arno Botha, Marcell Coetzee (captain), Ruan Nortje, Walt Steenkamp, ​​Mornay Smith, Johan Grobbelaar, Gerhard Steenekamp. Bench: Bismarck du Plessis, Simphiwe Matanzima, Robert Hunt, Janko Swanepoel, WJ Steenkamp, ​​Embrose Papier, Morne Steyn, Kurt-Lee Arendse