Most ‘Man of the Match’ awards among current players

Let us examine the players currently playing international cricket who have received the most Man of the Match (M.O.M) awards.

In competitive sports, each player’s dream is to help the team win by doing their part. The player feels immensely happy when they win the ‘Man of the Match’ award for stellar performances. Let us look at the players who have won most M.O.M awards in International cricket.

Player Awards
Virat Kohli 66
Shakib Al Hasan 44
Rohit Sharma 41
David Warner 38
Kane Williamson 28
Sikandar Raza 27
Steve Smith 26
Joe Root 25
Ravindra Jadeja 24
Babar Azam 23

Top five M.O.M Awards winners

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli has the most number of ‘Player of the Match’ awards. He has won 66 M.O.M. awards so far in international cricket.

Shakib Al Hasan

Bangladesh’s former captain Shakib Al Hasan is listed second with 44 awards. He has scored 14406 runs in ODIs, T20Is and Tests. Shakib has also taken 690 wickets in international cricket.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma has clinched 41 M.O.M awards in international cricket. Hitman has amassed 18510 runs at an average of 43.14 in all three formats.

David Warner

Australia’s explosive batter David Warner has also made it to the list with 38 awards. Warner has smashed 18704 runs at an average of 42.50 in international cricket.

Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson has won 28 M.O.M. in international matches. Williamson has scored 17847 runs at an average of

Editors pick

Flat Pitch, Fiery Batters: England face Test of grit in Rajkot

Leave a Comment