Twin Peaks’ Cadien Lake James Announces Debut Solo Album as lake j, Unveils ‘My Own Mess’

Twin Peaks bandleader Cadien Lake James has announced his debut solo album under the moniker lake j. It’s called Dizzy, and it drops on March 1. Check out lead single ‘My Own Mess’ below, along with the album cover and tracklist.

Dizzy includes contributions from a host of Chicago musicians, including Julien Ehrlich, Max Kakacek, Will Miller, and Malcolm Brown of Whitney, Macie Stewart of FINOM, Yuma Abe, Andrew Humphrey, and James’ Twin Peaks bandmate Colin Croom.

Dizzy Cover Artwork:

1. My Own Mess
2. What You See
3. Wild Wind
4. Don’t You Lie
5. Often My Mind
6. Ten to the Day
7. Tell Me Something Good
8. Keeping Score
9. Looming Towers
10. Sparrow

Leave a Comment